Been 11 days now.  I’ve been feeling periodically stressed, anxious, irritable, but at the end of the day, I am just so tired. I don’t know where this exhaustion is coming from.  Is my body just getting rid of all toxins?

I’ve been going to bed before 10 on the weekdays, sometimes even 9.  I’ve always been a night owl, so it’s surprising.  Now that I’m not getting a second wind from sugary wine, I’m beat.

My sleep still isn’t wonderful since I’ve stopped drinking.  The sweats are mostly gone, those are the worst.  I find I fall asleep ok, but then wake up two to three times a night. It’s seems almost after every sleep cycle.  I would be great just to sleep soundlessly through the night.

I’m hoping my anxiety will lessen.  I get really keyed up at the end of the day and want a drink.  Drinking was my relaxing. 

This is hard.  I know it’s not supposed to be easy.  Half the time I’m worried I’ll say “screw it” and buy wine.  I guess I have to stay focused on the day and not worry about the next.

Leave a Reply

