I feel pretty good and content, this is kind of a rarity for me. I hate to say it, but I tend to be on the negative side and always stressing or worrying about one thing or another. Today I am feeling fine despite things that would normally stress me. I am proud of myself too. It hasn’t been quite 3 weeks, but this is the longest I’ve been alcohol free in about two or three years.

My energy is coming back too. The next step is increasing exercise and eating healthier. I love the fact that I have not consumed about 3,500 calories worth of wine and that doesn’t include the snacking calories.

I said at the beginning of the year, that this will be the year I focus on getting healthy and not drinking. I want to be able to keep that promise.

Leave a Reply

