I hate all the weight I’ve gained from drinking booze. I’ve put on about 40 lbs in the past 10 years and I had 15 I wanted to lose then. Even though I’m not drinking, the scale isn’t moving in the right direction. I’m hoping to see some progress soon.

It doesn’t help that I love food. I’ll never be one of those people who “eats to live”, he’ll no, I “live to eat”. I don’t go crazy with fast food and ice cream every night, but I like my carbs, who doesn’t? I’m a fan of crunchy, salty, doughy and I love pizza. It’s the perfect food in my opinion, it covers all the food groups depending on toppings.

I do hate the skin I’m in right now, I’ve always been self conscious about my appearance and especially my weight. I was a chubby kid and I’ve gone up and down in weight all my life, but in my early twenties, I slimmed down to 125. I had some clothes in a size 4. However around this time, I started drinking, so the weight crept on and on over the years.
I don’t expect to be a size 4 again, but I want to look good and feel healthy. It doesn’t help that my husband is on the thin side either. He weighs less than me and has a super metabolism, he can eat 10 hamburgers and donuts every day and not gain an ounce. He says I am fine the way I am, but I am not happy. I feel like the fat chick with a skinny husband.

So they say weight loss is 80% nutrition and 20% exercise. I guess I need to start monitoring my food intake. I’ll set realistic goals, thinking 5 lbs in a month should be doable.

Leave a Reply

