I am completely beat. You would think I’ve been running marathons, but the truth is I’m just mentally exhausted. I feel burnt out and physically I’m always tired and having tension headaches. I just want to feel better. There is so much I want to do too, exercise, painting, etc… So the fact that I’m too tired to do it, is causing stress too. It doesn’t help that work is just insanely busy right now and today was a giant cluster.

The tension is starting to affect me and I have those wheels turning in my head, where I want to drink. I’m re-reading some of the kindle books I downloaded to try and combat this. I really like Alan Carr’s Easy Way to Stop Drinking and The Smart Recovery Book.

I’m so happy tomorrow is Friday because I need a mental break. Does anyone else feel like this? Sorry for the “blah” mood.

Leave a Reply

