Ugh…having a tough time right now.   I feel myself slipping down a familiar path.  I don’t know if it’s the time of year or the weather,  but I really want to drink.  I’m starting to invent excuses in my head as well.   Part of me thinks I’m cured and part of me wants to say screw this,  I don’t care anymore.   The fact that I am so beat every night doesn’t help either.   Last year I was exercising at night,  right now I just can’t seem to do it.   I feel like I’m in a slump. 

I’m pissed off too, that I haven’t lost any weight either after 2 and a half months without booze.  I wear a size 12 and I hate it.  I went bathing suit shopping this weekend and bought skirted bottoms in a size 16 and tops in a 14 because I didn’t want them clinging to my stomach,  hips and thighs.  We’ll be at the beach next week on vacation and I’m so embarrassed by my appearance.  My self image is so bad right now.  

3 thoughts on “Slipping

  1. I am only on day 31 (so impressed by your 2.5 months btw!), but I have the same frustration! I put on about 50 pounds in the last five or so years between bouts of depression and so much drinking. You’d think the weight will fall off when we stop! It sure piled on at a rapid rate!

    Hang in there…I hear it gets easier to lose weight after 100 days or so.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

