Super anxious and stressed today. It sucks returning from vacation and being buried. I get these projects thrown at me and then I get behind in all the paperwork that still need to be done. Ugh… story of almost everyone’s work life I suppose. I just need some balance.

I still have yet to carve or any me time. I said when I got back from vacation, I would work too fit in an exercise schedule at night. I wanted to bike tonight, but just felt too tense. I’m still tense and can’t relax. I went out to buy some stuff for my daughters birthday party this weekend, I figured it would calm me, but didn’t do much. I had to walk buy the Huge liquor store that has an ENORMOUS wine collection, that was fun. Most days I’m OK and don’t crave booze, but today was a different story. Tomorrow is day 90, which is unbelievable to me.

2 thoughts on “Overwhelmed here

  1. Well done on resisting the wine and you will be so happy to celebrate day 90 tomorrow! I feel that exercise is a lot of pressure for me, although I do love it, work makes it a bit stressful trying to fit everything in. I’ve decided that if I do it, great….if not, I’m not going to worry about it. Finding peace is more important that the treadmill and the number on the scale (which is a HUGE mindset adjustment that will have to occur)!!! It’s hard, but one thing at a time. you are an inspiration and I hope the weekend birthday is fabulous 🙂 Hugs….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

