Today marks my 100 day being alcohol free. I feel very pensive and introspective. This journey has been hard at times but so worth it. I think of who I was 100 days ago and I have changed. I’m still the same overall person, but I’m a better me. I am attentive and caring to my family. I’m stronger at work, trying to push through stress and concentrating on every task.

When I started this journey, my goal was 30 days and then I would reevaluate my drinking. Oh and the first month is the toughest, after that is gets much better. So 30 days came, I thought of drinking and then wanted to see if I could do another 30. So it became 60, then 90. At times I have thought about drinking, having one or two. But then I think about having to go back to square one and if I do, what guarantee do I have that I’ll stop again? There is no guarantee, so it’s not worth it.

I think about where I am now at 100 days and I want more. There is so much out there to do and see and I want to be ready for it all. I strive to get back into my creative side and make time for me. My soul needs to be fed, not with alcohol but with life. I’m going to keep moving forward toward a better me.

2 thoughts on “Where am I? Where I am.

Leave a Reply

