I haven’t been writing much because I really don’t know what to say, been on a bit of a hiatus. It’s been a month since I lost my dog and I still miss him and think of him everyday. My mother stayed with us for two weeks. It was good to have her and I love her, but she still drives me nuts at times. I could only take a day off work, but we spent plenty of time together on the weekend. We went to an amusement park with my daughter, played mini golf, went to a paint night and took walks almost nightly.

I’ve been reading a lot about spirituality, the afterlife and what is the meaning of life. I feel that you don’t normally think of these things, unless your life is shaken up, which causes you to question things. I want to believe there is a reason we’re all here and everyone’s life is meaningful. A book I’m reading now says the meaning of life is love and I agree with that, it’s what bonds us together, love for each other and self love. If we didn’t have this, our world around seem empty.

I’m going to continue my spiritual and philosophical journey because it’s what’s comforting me now and how I’m dealing. I haven’t drank through this, I must be about 4 months alcohol free. I don’t think about it much anymore but occasionally a craving will pop up and I work through it.

Leave a Reply

