Got through my one day business trip without any problems. I expected travel to be crazy because we flew into Philly with the Democratic convention and Obama was there today too. I think I even saw the air force one helicopter.

The meeting was interesting, at one point there was strong disagreements and fighting between the customer and members of their team customer and supplier. It was a bit painful to sit through, but comical at the same time. Sometimes I think we just look like adults but we’re still in the toddler stage.

I survived the first business dinner without drinks. I was the only one with a soda. Everyone has to drinks and one person three. I barely finished my soda. It was hard to smell the alcohol. On my flight home I really wanted to get a wine or nip on the plane. The alcohol has been like a siren calling to me, I hope I can continue to ignore it.

Leave a Reply

