I don’t know how people deal with chronic pain.   You don’t really think about it or the struggles people are going through until it happens to you. I’m in horrible pain right now.  My lower back will not stop hurting.  This has been going on for about two weeks now but the past two days have been awful.   I can’t imagine how someone could deal with this all the time.   I haven’t felt pain like this since I was pregnant.  My back really bad then too and I had sciatica, which is back again now.   Nsaids do not work,  icy hot works a little and then I  am alternating with heat and ice.  I’m scared this won’t go away and feeling really depressed.    I hate feeling like this,  it hurts to do anything.  

I have to travel tomorrow for work,  I’ll be back Tuesday evening.  No idea how I’m going to deal with that.  I pray I’m not in agony.

Leave a Reply

