I don’t travel much for work, maybe two to three times a year. When I first started traveling, I was so excited then I realized you seldom get to go anywhere fun. But it was still nice to get away from work and home.  I usually drank too and didn’t have to worry about anything.  I would have a drink in the airport, two at dinner and sometimes I bought those 4 pks of wine for my hotel room.  

I’ve only been having soda on this trip. I’m bored too, I’m wondering if it’s because I don’t drink anymore and it’s not a mini break to booze it up. Not that I used to get drunk, but I could let loose.

Anyway I’m really missing home and ready to go back.  This has been a solo trip and that’s been fine with me, I’m not the best at entertaining customers.  I get nervous and never know what to say with small talk. I think I feel like I need to impress the customers and get nervous. I feel fine when meeting with suppliers, which is where I am now.

I’ve been at the plant about 11 hours with the exception of going out for lunch. Probably going to be here 3 or 4 more hours. I don’t really have to do work now, I’m done for the day, but I have to sign off on what they’re making so I have to stick around while they run production and then changeover. I brought a book, puzzles and am playing words with friends to keep me occupied. 

Leave a Reply

