It doesn’t matter where I’ve been or how much I wanted to get away, it’s always wonderful to come home. When I was younger I wanted to run away from the northeast, now I believe I’ll never leave. I love it here, love my state. I despise it for a few months every year but so does most everyone else who lives here. Sometimes when you finally grow up, you embrace the things you fought so hard against when you were younger. I’m happy here and now have a wonderful family of my own, feeling very grateful tonight.

Leave a Reply

