It’s been a rough day and I’m feeling stressed. While making my nightly mock tail, I was looking at my spice rack and actually contemplated chugging the vanilla and lemon extract. Seriously, has it come to this, what the Frick is wrong with me???

Saturday, hubby and I went to dinner, they sat us in at a table in the bar section because the place was so crowded. There was beer everywhere and advertisements for beer. I started thinking, I could have a beer, its just beer, barely any alcohol in it, no problem at all.

I don’t know where this stuff is popping up from but it’s making me nervous. I’ll be 8 months sober November 4th, my brain is really playing some tricks on me.

2 thoughts on “Vanilla Extract

  1. Ooo. I did this for about a month and didn’t reach out. I relapsed last week and drank for two days. I’m back at it again but just lost 8 months of sobriety. I’d reach out for help and ask for support. I think just going to meeting and remembering how bad it was helps too, I often think. It’s just one, I wan’t that bad…Sucks that our brain still does this almost a year later.

    Like

Leave a Reply

