Tough times lately.  My husband was laid off right after Thanksgiving it’s put undue stress on both of us.  He’s extremely smart and marketable, so I know he’ll find something but it’s a matter of when.  It’s scary living off one paycheck and I’m not happy at my job.  The last month has not been good.  My anxiety has been awful and my depression which I haven’t felt in years has returned.

I feel angry, irritable and like I’m going to cry most days.  I’m overwhelmed at work and had a bad confrontation with a customer last week.  I had to get my boss involved and then escaped to the bathroom to bawl my eyes out.  

I haven’t drank, I really want to. I’m struggling everyday.  I’m going to the gym about 3 to 4 times to try to feel better and get stress out.  

I’m trying, it’s hard.

7 thoughts on “I’m here…sort of

  1. The stress of the future is enough to send you into ‘overwhelm’ , just pause and focus on your words – he will find something. Try focus on today and just today. The only way you can get through a crisis. Also try to catch yourself when you go into ‘catastrophic’ thinking mode. You have a job. (I know you don’t like it but it’s a job for now) He is smart and will find something. The last thing you need to do now is drink it will make everything 10 times worse!

    This is quote by sober mummy:
    “I truly believe that there is no problem in life that cannot be made worse by alcohol.
    When the s**t hits the fan, you need a clear head, not one befuddled by booze, or hijacked by a hangover.”

    Stay strong, you will be ok. Be kind to yourself and get lots of rest if you can. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s hard but you are still here and still sober. That’s a massive achievement. Alcohol makes every problem worse, I know it’s hard to see through the darkness right now but the light will return. Exercise sounds like a great coping strategy, but don’t exhaust yourself, make space for calm and quiet and peace too. ((Big hugs)). xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

