My sober app informed me I’m on day 500. Sometimes I can’t believe I made it this far. Often times I try no to think of alcohol it makes things easier.  I’ve had some cravings this summer, but nothing too intense.  I am trying too live healthy.  It’s been about a month with no beef, pork or poultry.  It’s pretty damn hard, so I tend to be focusing on that.  I’ve been taking some nice walks in the woods with the family and our dog.  Not much going on, just checking in and taking it day by day.

4 thoughts on “500 Days

Leave a Reply

